I already knew of Pair of Thieves because of their dope Twinsies sock sets that are available for parents and kids, so I felt confident in the brand quality. And man was I right: The SuperFit style is geared toward active wear and is advertised as “AC for your junk”. It is not false advertising: the stretchy mesh is cool to the touch and remains noticeably breathable throughout the day. The fabric (85 percent microfiber polyamide / 15 percent spandex) is lightweight and feels like a basketball jersey, with all-day support that doesn’t constrict or chafe. Best yet, this underwear is excellent in high heat, as the moisture-wicking, quick-drying material prevents the dreaded “swass.” I’ve worn them everywhere, even on a weekend camping trip to the Everglades, and felt fresh even after 48+ hours in the same pair. Another bonus: Unlike other pairs I’ve tried, Pair of Thieves boxer briefs don’t ride up. Whether I’m running errands in slim-fit pants or doing my little contortionist wiggle to maneuver into napping position with a sleeping 25-pound baby on my chest, they keep my goods comfortable and secured. The aesthetic sense is on point, too, with designs ranging from flamboyant to understated—something for everyone. I own nearly ten pairs now, mostly SuperFit long boxer briefs, and only wish I’d discovered them sooner than last month. Now, at $13 to $20 per pair, they are by no means inexpensive, but the performance and comfort provide a high return on investment. And in the heat of summer, what more could you ask for in a pair of underwear? Buy Now $27 Every product on Fatherly is independently selected by our editors, writers, and experts. If you click a link on our site and buy something, we may earn an affiliate commission.